Switch version 6.0 removing ability to unlink Nintendo Account from user profiles

Adjust Comment Print

Stay tuned! We'll be watching the Nintendo Direct live, and breaking down every announcement and reveal as they happen.

Nintendo Switch Online pricing plans in Canada will start at $4.99 per month. Switch owners will be able to take advantage of a 7-day free trial as well. Nintendo confirmed on Twitter that the service will officially launch next week, on September 18, and that more information will be revealed during Thursday's presentation.

More news: Ex-Trump aide George Papadopoulos jailed for two weeks over Federal Bureau of Investigation lies
More news: Harry Kane, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker named on FIFPro World XI shortlist
More news: Trump says Democrats inflated Puerto Rico death toll

Nintendo has been drip-feeding details about the service for months, starting with confirmation that subscribers will have access to classic NES games with additional modern features such as online play and voice chat. The support site says people have until 5pm PT/7pm CT/8pm ET on September 18, 2018 to unlink an account ahead of the firmware update. These will include Super Mario Bros, Ice Climbers, and the original Legend of Zelda.

We already know some of the titles that were scheduled to be shown, like Civilization 6 and the new Yoshi game. Perhaps most immediately useful at launch, though, is its promise of allowing cloud saves for any games players have in progress. You can save a few bucks by opting for a three-month membership for $7.99 or a 12-month subscription for $19.99.

Comments